Skip to content

ATHENA Awards®

ATHENA generic web page header 1536x341

A look back at the 31st Annual ATHENA Award® Celebration

Congratulations to our 2022 Recipients!
2022 ATHENA Recipient - Liz - Social

Elizabeth Woike-Ganga, President & CEO | BestSelf Behavioral Health 

2022 ATHENA Recipient - Vilona - Social

Vilona Trachtenberg, Disribution Coordinator | New Era Cap

Organizational Awards:
2022 ATHENA REcipient - Hodgson - Social

For Profit Recipient: Hodgson Russ, LLP

Hodgson Russ has long been a leader in supporting, developing, honoring, and encouraging women.  Hodgson Russ provides women with meaningful and equitable access to opportunities, with women lawyers represented at the highest levels of firm leadership, including the Board of Directors, and significant firm committees. 

2022 ATHENA Recipient - Summit - Social

Non Profit Recipient: The Summit Center

The Summit Center was founded by a mother and teacher who wanted to expand her young son’s language skills. Today it is one of the largest human services organizations in Western New York, and it continues to be steered by women in virtually every leadership role.

2022 ATHENA Awards® Event Gallery

On April 5, 2022, almost 500 people attended the 31st Annual ATHENA Award® celebration at the Buffalo Niagara Convention Center.  Take a look back at the celebration.

2022 ATHENA Awards® Commemorative Album

Get to know our incredible ATHENA Awards® Finalists in the 2022 Commemorative Album! 

Thank You to our 2023 Annual ATHENA Award® Sponsors

Title Sponsor

Presenting Sponsor

Finalist Sponsor

Official Accounting Sponsor

LM logo final

Official Media Sponsor

Supporting Sponsor

Interested in sponsoring the 2023 ATHENA Awards® Luncheon?

Contact: Liz Benkovich, Vice President, Member Engagement & Development  |  716-868-6866

ATHENA Awards® Executive Committee

Crystal Peoples-Stokes
Honorary Co-Chair

Trina Burruss
Chief Operating Officer | United Way

Lorrie Clemo
President | D’Youville University

Juweria Dahir
Executive Director | Entrepreneurship For All (eforall)

Rhonda Frederick
President and CEO | People, Inc.

Melissa Free
SVP & Chief Marketing Officer | Seneca Resorts & Casinos

Kelli Griffin
SVP, Head of Experience | Northwest Bank

Elizabeth Woike-Ganga
CEO | BestSelf Behavioral Health Inc.

Rachael Herrmann
Social Impact & Community Engagement Specialist | Rich Products Corporation

Danielle Ossher
Creative Director | Buffalo Magazine

Mary Owusu
CEO & Head of Digital |

Teresa Sprague
Creative Services Manager | Independent Health

Vilona Trachtenberg
Distribution Coordinator  |   New Era Cap Company

Sujata Yalamanchili
Partner | Hodgson Russ LLP