The Partnership has been honored to produce the ATHENA Awards® Luncheon since 1989. The award is celebrated around the world in more than 500 communities and 8 countries and is awarded to individuals who have achieved professional and personal success, given back to their communities and supported women professionals in the region.

Nominations for the 2018 ATHENA Awards® are now CLOSED

For questions, please contact Krystal Testa at 716-541-1720.

Save The Date:
28th Annual ATHENA Awards® Luncheon
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
11:00am – 1:30pm
Buffalo Convention Center

Award Categories:

  • ATHENA Leadership Award®
  • ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Award® (40 and under)

Honorary Steering Committee Members

Honorary Co-Chairs:

Crystal Peoples-Stokes
Assembly Member | New York State Assembly                                           

Trina Burruss
Regional Vice President & Community Relationship Office | Northwest Bank

Steering Committee Members:

Melodie Baker
Director of Education | United Way of Buffalo & Erie County

Felicia Beard
Director of Racial Equity Initiatives | Community Foundation for Greater Buffalo

Kari Root Bonaro
Director of Communications & External Affairs | Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus

Donna L. DeCarolis
Vice President of Business Development | National Fuel Gas Company

Ann Evanko
President and Managing Member | Hurwitz & Fine, P.C.

Rhonda Frederick
President and CEO | People, Inc.

Carol Horton
Vice President, Marketing and Public Relations | Buffalo News

Rupa Shanmugam
President and COO | SoPark Corporation

Sharon Randaccio
President and CEO | Performance Management Partners

Amy Habib Rittling
Partner | Lippes Mathias Wexler Friedman, LLP

Eunice Lewin
President | Impacto Consulting

Thank you to the sponsors of our 28th Annual ATHENA Awards Luncheon:

Presenting Sponsor:

Northwest Bank

Event Sponsors:

PSESeneca Resorts & Casinos


Media Sponsor:

Networking Sponsor:


Official Staffing Agency:

Key Resource Group


Official Accounting Sponsor:

LM logo final

Supporting Sponsors:

Heather Bellini Photography
Inky Fingers Printing
National Grid
National Fuel Gas Company

2017 ATHENA Awards® Recipients

On Thursday, March 30th, in front of a crowd of over 520 at the Buffalo Convention Center, we celebrated the ten finalists and announced the two recipients of the 2017 ATHENA Awards®.

2017 ATHENA Award Recipients

The 2017 recipients are:


For a full list of all previous ATHENA Awards® recipients, click here.